NPR News, Classical and Music of the Delta
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

7 Semifinalists Set In University Of Louisiana Monroe Search

Cory Crowe
The University of Louisiana Monroe

Seven semifinalists have been named to be the next president of the University of Louisiana at Monroe, including three current Louisiana administrators.

The candidates include University of Louisiana System Provost Jeannine Kahn, as well as ULM business and social science dean Ronald Berry and  Julia Letlow, ULM’s executive assistant for external affairs. Also named are Third Eye Consulting Group Founder Katrice Albert, University of Texas Permian Basin Provost Daniel Heimmerman, Miami University of Ohio business professor Tim Holcomb and Cal State Fullerton Provost Sheri McMahan.

Interviews are scheduled beginning Aug. 17, with University of Louisiana System supervisors expected to name a new president on Aug. 27.